Green list of countries where we can go on holiday is finally revealed

The full list of holiday destinations that Brits can travel to without having to quarantine has been revealed.

Only 12 countries made it onto the green list after ministers met earlier this morning to sign off the ‘traffic light’ allocations.

Portugal, including the Azores and Madeira, is the main summer sun destination that Brits will be able to visit freely from May 17, when foreign travel will be legal again.

Gibraltar, Israel, Iceland, the Faroe Islands, Singapore and Brunie are also on the green list, as well as New Zealand and Australia.

However, the latter two have their own strict entry requirements and are unlikely to let in tourists at the moment.

Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland have not said when they might ease their strict travel rules.

Currently, people in England face fines for holidaying abroad, and must have a valid reason for foreign travel.

Source: Read Full Article