Alberta election: Edmonton-Beverly-Clareview

Below is a full list of the incumbent and candidates in the riding of Edmonton-Beverly-Clareview, an area covering the northeast part of the city.

Quick take

This will be a riding to watch with NDP MLA Deron Bilous seeking a third term.

Bilous was first elected in the riding in 2012 and re-elected in 2015. During his most recent term, Bilous has served as Minister of Economic Development and Trade, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Minister of Service Alberta for the NDP government.


NDP: Deron Bilous (Incumbent)
United Conservative Party: David Egan
Alberta Party: Jeffrey Walters


Edmonton-Beverly-Clareview is a riding in northeast Edmonton. It includes the neighbourhoods of Beverly Heights, Belmont Park and Clareview Station.

Source: Read Full Article